Wang's Warriors.jpg

The Wang Lab

PI

Structural Electronic Materials Lab - Jessica

Yue (Jessica) Wang

Assistant Professor
Materials Science and Engineering
Chemistry and Chemical Biology

Postdoc: Chemical Engineering, Stanford University

Ph.D. Inorganic Chemistry, UCLA

B.S. Chemistry, UCLA

Email: yuewang@ucmerced.edu

Tel: 209-228-3611

Office: SE2, Rm 283

Lab: Castle 1200-500; SE2 230F, 230S

TEAM members

Structural+Electronic+Materials+Lab+-+Rob.jpg

Robert Jordan

Postdoc

Email: rsjordan@ucmerced.edu

Research focus: functional polymer synthesis, SLA resin development, additive manufacturing

Ph.D. Organic Chemistry, UCLA

B.S. Chemistry, Occidental College

Victor pic_Wang_lab_181012-20 copy.jpg

Victor Hernandez

PhD student, Materials and Biomaterials Science and Engineering (MBSE)

Email: vhernandez34@ucmerced.edu

Research focus: Impact-adaptive polymers, synchrotron characterization

B.S. Material Science and Engineering, Minor in Chemistry

University of California, Merced

Ian pic (3).jpg

Ian Hill

PhD student, Materials and Biomaterials Science and Engineering (MBSE)

Email: ihill2@ucmerced.edu

Research focus: 3D printing of conjugated polymers

B.S. Biological Sciences, Minor in Chemistry

California State University, Stanislaus

Kiana pic (3).png

Kiana Shirzad

PhD student, Materials and Biomaterials Science and Engineering (MBSE)

Email: kshirzad@ucmerced.edu

Research focus: Viscoelasticity of polymers

B.S. Biomedical Engineering - Biomaterials, Amirkabir University of Technology (Tehran Polytechnic)

pic (2).jpeg

Arghavan Fadamin

PhD student, Organic Chemistry

Email: afadamin@ucmerced.edu

M.S. Inorganic Chemistry, Southern Illinois University, Edwardsville

Research focus: Polymer synthesis, organic single crystals

B.S. Applied Chemistry, Tarbiat Moallem University of Tehran, Iran

Structural+Electronic+Materials+Lab+-+Jacob.jpg

Jacob Frye

MS student, Materials and Biomaterials Science and Engineering (MBSE)

Email: jfrye@ucmerced.edu

B.S. Material Science and Engineering University of California, Merced

Research focus: SLA printing, mechanical metamaterials

Celeste pic.JPG

Celeste Castillo

Research Scientist

Email: mcastillo34@ucmerced.edu

Research Focus: Machine Building, 3D printing

Industry experiences: 3M

B.S. Mechanical Engineering, University of California, Davis

John pic_3D printer-2 copy.jpg

John Misiaszek

B.S. student, Material Science and Engineering

Email: jmisiaszek@ucmerced.edu

Research focus: machine building & coding, simulation, 3D printing, sol-gel synthesis

Structural+Electronic+Materials+Lab+-+Brian.jpg

Brian Musgrave

B.S. student, Material Science and Engineering

Email: bmusgrave@ucmerced.edu

Research focus: 3D printing, mechanical characterization

2X1A0064 (2).jpg

Miguel Flores Martinez

B.S. student, Chemistry

Email: mfloresmartinez@ucmerced.edu

Research focus: SLA resin chemistry

IMG-3645 (2).JPG

Adrian Giglio

B.S. student, Mechanical Engineering

Email: agiglio@ucmerced.edu

Research focus: 3D printing, CAD design

suited-up (2).jpg

Israel Alberto

B.S. student, Mechanical Engineering

Email: ialberto@ucmerced.edu

Research focus: Polymer mechanical characterization

00100dPORTRAIT_00100_BURST20181024171311632_COVER (2).jpg

Kent Snyder

B.S. student, Chemistry

Email: ksnyder1@ucmerced.edu

Research focus: Organic synthesis with applications for SLA printing

EA4A5D26-F203-41CA-9BFF-7FCE9C18692B (2).JPG

Bryan Soriano

B.S. student, Material Science and Engineering

Email: bsoriano2@ucmerced.edu

Research focus: Conducting polymer synthesis and processing

IMG_4512 (3).JPG


Andrew Luna

B.S. student, Bioengineering

Email: aluna47@ucmerced.edu

Alumni

Name

Role; Currently position

Abhimanyu (Abhi) Tripathy

Lab Assistant (2018); now Process Engineer at GlobalFoundries

Undergraduate Researcher (2018)

Buenbien Tan

Undergraduate Researcher (2018), UC Merced

Camille Vo